Home   •   Inbox   •   Archive   •   FAQ   •   Streams   •   Match Index   •   Fixtures   •   Theme Credit
March 2014
13

Injury update: Álvaro Arbeloa spoke about his knee injury at a Yahoo event Thursday afternoon. Stress at the joint resulted in a small 2 mm patellar crack. Although it’s not painful, he wears a brace that helps him lead a completely normal life. He is just unable to train and compete naturally.

He denied earlier interpretations of his injury, which assumed he would miss out on this summer’s World Cup. “My intention is to recover from this setback and even be able to help my team in a possible Champions League final, then help Spain in the World Cup if called up.

With respect to Dani Carvajal, Arbeloa stated the rotation at right back was good for the club. “I was in good form before this injury. Dani is a great player, and the competition is good because every day you have to demand more of yourself. The mister has felt it appropriate to rotate the position, and it’s working out.”

January 2014
22

"FIFA World Cup Champion Sergio Ramos has high hopes for 2014. The expectant father talks to FIFA.com about the obligation to fight for titles with Spain and Real Madrid, being drawn into a group with the Netherlands and the challenges of his defence position." [transcript]

December 2013
07

Real Madrid’s World Cup Group MatchesWC 2014

Full group schedule | Full WC schedule | TV listings 

Updated on December 8 to reflect FIFA’s changes to seven kickoff times. Three of the RM-related kickoffs were affected. FIFA made the changes due to a request from FIFPro, who complained about the early kickoffs and hotter, more humid temperatures.

Thursday, June 12

  • Group A: Brazil vs Croatia - 10 PM CET | 4 PM ET

Friday, June 13

  • Group B: Spain vs Netherlands - 10 PM CET | 4 PM ET
Sunday, June 15 
  • Group E: France vs Honduras - 9 PM CET | 3 PM ET
  • Group F: Argentina vs Bosnia-Herzegovina - 6 PM ET | 12 AM CET (Monday)

Monday, June 16

  • Group G: Germany vs Portugal - 7 PM CET | 1 PM ET

Tuesday, June 17

  • Group A: Brazil vs Mexico - 9 PM CET | 3 PM ET

Wednesday, June 18

  • Group B: Spain vs Chile - 7 PM CET | 1 PM ET 
  • Group A: Cameroon vs Croatia - 6 PM ET | 12 AM CET (Thursday)

Friday, June 20

  • Group E: Switzerland vs France - 10 PM CET | 4 PM ET

Saturday, June 21

  • Group G: Germany vs Ghana - 9 PM CET | 3 PM ET
  • Group F: Argentina vs Iran - 8 PM CET | 2 PM ET

Sunday, June 22

  • Group G: USA vs Portugal - 11 PM CET | 5 PM ET

Monday, June 23

  • Group B: Australia vs Spain - 7:40 PM CET | 1:40 PM ET
  • Group A: Cameroon vs Brazil - 10 PM CET | 4 PM ET
  • Group A: Croatia vs Mexico - 10 PM CET | 4 PM ET

Wednesday, June 25

  • Group E: Ecuador vs France -  10 PM CET | 4 PM ET
  • Group F: Nigeria vs Argentina - 6 PM CET | 12 PM ET

Thursday, June 26

  • Group G: USA vs Germany - 6 PM CET | 12 PM ET
  • Group G: Portugal vs Ghana - 6 PM CET | 12 PM ET
November 2013
20

Real Madrid on International Duty - Goals | November 2013, Round 2

Of the eight countries our Madridistas represent, all but Wales (Bale) have qualified for the World Cup.
  • Brazil - Marcelo
  • Argentina - Di María
  • Germany - Khedira
  • Spain - Casillas, Alonso, Arbeloa, Ramos
The final three nations solidified their qualifications in the second leg of Tuesday’s playoffs.
  • Portugal - Ronaldo, Pepe, Coentrão
  • France - Benzema, Varane
  • Croatia - Modrić

Note: Players included came from the most recent call-ups.

November 2013
17

Real Madrid on International Duty - Goals | November 2013, Round 1 

  • Morata vs Bosnia-Herzegovina U21 - 45 + 3’ (p)
  • Ronaldo vs Sweden - 82’
October 2013
15

Real Madrid on International Duty | October 14-15, 2013 

Goals: Morata vs Hungary U-21 (9’) | Benzema vs Finland (87’)

October 2013
14

Real Madrid on International Duty | October 10-12, 2013 

Goals

  • Morata vs. Bosnia U-21 (69’)
  • Khedira vs. Ireland (12’)
  • Benzema vs Australia (51’)

Assists

Di María has already left Argentina’s camp, so he won’t face Uruguay. Pepe and Ronaldo will miss Portugal’s game against Luxembourg because of accumulation, Khedira for Germany as well.

August 2013
13

Nice goal by Sergio Ramos | Spain NT training (August 13, 2013)

July 2013
07

Iker Casillas and Cristiano Ronaldo are 2 finalists for the 2013 Golden Foot award.

"The Golden Foot award is an international career prize only for at least 28-year-old football players, who stand out for their sport results (both as single players and with their team), for their personality and for the esteem of the public and football experts. The winner is chosen out of a ten nominees list decided by a jury consisting of the Golden Foot media partners representatives and of the fans from all over the world who give their preferential vote through the official site."

June 2013
27

Iker being silly | June 25, 2013

June 2013
27
Via   •   Source

Iker Casillas Spain NT training 6/25/2013

(when your captain is a bully)

June 2013
26

El País Q&A: Sergio Ramos

Where does Spongebob work? The one from the cartoons? In the sea.

Who sang to the girl from Ipanema? Well, a singer…

At what age did you 1st have sex? 15

What’s special about Brazilian cut panties? How short they are.

Does size matter? I’m more about quality than size.

June 2013
26

El País Q&A: Sergio Ramos
What school did Iker Casillas go to? One from Móstoles.
What’s Mou’s dog’s name? Wait, I think I knew it… I don’t know. I can’t think of it. But Cannavaro’s dog is called Iker. 
When was the last time you cried? The day we were eliminated from the Champions. 
What would you give to Sara Carbonero? A bouquet of flowers on Iker’s behalf. 
Which team would you never sign for? Betís, for example.

El País Q&A: Sergio Ramos

What school did Iker Casillas go to? One from Móstoles.

What’s Mou’s dog’s name? Wait, I think I knew it… I don’t know. I can’t think of it. But Cannavaro’s dog is called Iker.

When was the last time you cried? The day we were eliminated from the Champions. 

What would you give to Sara Carbonero? A bouquet of flowers on Iker’s behalf.

Which team would you never sign for? Betís, for example.

June 2013
02

Xabi Alonso (groin) did not make the final list of Spain’s Confederations Cup squad. 

May 2013
28

All the credit goes to the hours and hours of practice. The more you practice, the better and better you get. Come what may, I make it a point to put in at least two hours a day. Your physical condition has to always be at the peak.”

"Fitness and training are the important components for success. I have been the best goalkeeper for five years and to achieve that you have to be strong mentally. I’m 32 but I still have the ambition to learn more. Most importantly, one has to remain calm and composed.

 -

Iker Casillas, on the keys to his success

MySpace Tracker